top of page

Dear Blog #4

Dear Blog.

I hope everyone is well. Following from yesterday, my ankle has gained even more stability which has made it easier to move around. I am so thankful tat this happened while I am in isolation rather than when I still have to go to work and teach Taekwondo because that wouldn't happen. Being able to relax gives me the best opportunity to recover quicker.


Today hasn't been really eventful. I have treated myself to a full face of make up and curled my hair. While I can't go out anywhere for the moment, I don't do it for anyone else, I do it for myself. For a long time, I did things to try and impress other people; such as doing my make up everyday. While I still do that most days, I do it to make myself feel better; to make myself feel more human and brighter. I recently bought myself a skirt, an everyday skirt. Due to my body size, I never really bought skirts because it made me feel bigger than I was and I compared myself to other girls who weren't as big. As many people will know, it didn't benefit my self esteem. However, when I saw this skirt, I decided to give it a go. I love this skirt. It compliments the body instead of humiliating it and it fits so well. I will do another post on this but I want everyone to try something that they normally wouldn't. Whether its giving a piece of clothing a spin that you wouldn't normally try or maybe an activity that in the past you have thought "maybe that's not my thing". We never know what works unless we try it.


Loads of people during the lockdown have decided to try something that they have wanted to do for a while but a lack of certainty held them back. So many people have dyed their hair or had a haircut that they have wanted for a while because no one can see them. When did everyone's lives become other people's business? Why are people only now trying all these things because we are in isolation? I used to care what other people think of me, not trying things because I could get mocked in the street. In reality, we shouldn't care what other people think of us; they don't control us. This week, I want everyone to give something new a go. I'm not saying to shave all your hair off (unless you want to, then by all means, go for it), but experience something that will being you joy. At the moment, the world is scary; I understand. But don't be scared to have some fun and believe. Believe that you will see family again. I miss my boyfriend, Arron, so much. This is the longest we have been apart in the two years that we have been together. While calling everyday is not the same as being there in person, talking to him gives me reassurance and hope that we will see each other again. I know so many people are also in this position and it will all okay in the end. Like Gary Barlow says- "Just have a little patience"! (10 Brownie Points if you understand that reference).


If you have tried something new, send me an email on whatbloggingcando@gmail.com or send me a message directly through the blog. Also, become a member. It's free, don't worry, but it makes me so happy to know that people are reading my posts and enjoying my little project for college. Thank you all so much!


Daniella x



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Blog #6

Hi Everyone. Hope you all are well. For 6 weeks, we have been in lockdown and everybody has been missing the people they care about the most; having to stay away for everyone’s protection. Everyday, y

Dear Blog #3

Hi there everyone. Today has been a lot better. After resting my ankle all of yesterday, I have started to gain more stability and movement in the ankle. Yesterday, I was sat in bed all day like a slo

bottom of page