top of page

Journal with Carrie: DAY 4

Hi everyone. I am sorry that this is a day late, I got so sidetracked yesterday that I forgot to post and I was at work first thing this morning, but it's here. Day 4. Day 5 will be up soon so it's a double post day. This hopefully will not happen again.


What does 'forgive and forget' mean to you?

This one is hard; I have never thought about this before. I guess that to me, forgive and forget means coming to peace with something that has occurred, normally something that has hindered progress or a relationship in one way and moving on with your life. By moving on, you show that thinking about things will only slow you down in life and by forgetting, you become a bigger and stronger individual.

I should forgive and forget a lot more. I tend to forgive but let the incident hold me back because I think about it frequently. In the past, I have made peace with situations as it’s happened; I can’t change that but have regretted that the incident did happen. I have lost certain friendships that I regret losing but have made peace that what’s done is done and there is nothing that I can do. As I have grown, I am starting to forgive and forget more easily. I can stand my ground and say to myself that all things happen for a reason. Most people think that you have to physically forgive and forget with another person but the more I have thought about it, I believe that it is a psychological matter that you can do to be free from troubles that you don’t need to hang on to.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal with Carrie: DAY 3

Hi everyone, before I get on to the piece I have some exciting news. Last night, I received my college grade from UAL and I got a DISTINCTION! I was so emotional and I want to thank everyone again who

Journal with Carrie: Day 2

“Describe a time when you felt particularly loved or valued” Having Arron in my life makes me feel loved. Before we got together, people used to tell me all the time that I was fat and ugly (apparentl

Journal with Carrie: Day 1

Hi everyone. So I have decided that I am going to take on a little bit of a challenge. One of my favourite actresses and author, Carrie Hope Fletcher is doing a Journal with me challenge. For 30 days,

bottom of page